Skip to content
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Women's Engagement Rings

Second hand jewelry > Second hand ring > Second hand engagement ring

Second-hand engagement ring: the choice of many prestigious brands

The engagement ring is the jewel with the strongest symbolism. The one we offer at the dawn of a budding love to celebrate a formal engagement. It must be beautiful, pure and elegant, but also respond to a certain tradition. Indeed, the engagement ring has had a unique style for a very long time. This is what makes it an almost timeless jewel, and therefore a popular jewel on the second-hand market. So, if you are looking for a second-hand engagement ring signed and of quality, from one of the most beautiful brands of jewelry, you will have an incomparable choice here and you will necessarily find what you are looking for!

What characterizes the engagement ring?

The tradition of offering a ring during the engagement between future spouses dates back to Roman antiquity. If, at that time, a simple iron ring acted as an engagement ring, we know that it was already installed on the left ring finger. Indeed, the Romans thought that this finger was directly connected to the heart by a vein.

To find a trace of a ring adorned with stone or diamond on the occasion of an engagement, you have to go back to the middle of the 15ᵉ century. At that time, Agnès Sorel and Marie de Bourgogne were offered a ring with a diamond to celebrate their romantic engagement.

Since then, the tradition has continued, and an engagement ring is generally a rather thin ring topped with a stone. Very often, this central stone is a diamond and more rarely, a ruby, an emerald or a sapphire. Around the center stone, there may be small diamonds arranged in geometric shapes.

It is the extreme resistance of the diamond (and its beauty!) that has made it the symbol of conjugal fidelity that is somehow unbreakable.

Unlike the engagement ring, the wedding ring is an alliance (a ring) that is not topped with stones.

There have been evolutions and fashions over time regarding the engagement ring. Certain periods favored certain diamond cuts, certain settings or certain materials for the ring. But, overall, the pre-owned engagement ring still meets the same main criteria for centuries. It is therefore quite easy to get a second-hand engagement ring today that fits perfectly with current fashion.

The most beautiful brands of second-hand engagement rings

When you choose to offer a beautiful second-hand engagement ring, the great advantage is to have a very wide choice among all the production of the most beautiful jewelry houses.

You can then choose a beautiful, elegant, rather classic model of used Cartier ring or opt for the classic charm of a used Chaumet ring.

For those who are more tempted by the ornament of a very beautiful stone, a second hand pomellato ring will certainly be perfect and for a certain chic classicism form, the choice of a second hand Bulgari ring will suit most people.

It is of course also possible to find beautiful second-hand engagement rings from jewelry houses such as Van Cleef & Arpels, Boucheron, Chanel, Mauboussin, or Chopard. These brands compete in ingenuity and creativity to revisit this type of ring, but their old models are just as popular with lovers of beautiful engagement rings.

Whether you like engagement rings with a towering solitaire diamond, rows of smaller diamonds, set stones, gold, silver or platinum, you are bound to find the pre-owned engagement ring of your dreams. among our many models of used rings, all authenticated by our teams.

Passer au contenu
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Bagues de fiançailles Femme

Bijou occasion > Bague occasion > Bague de fiançailles occasion

Bague de fiançailles d'occasion : le choix de nombreuses marques de prestige

La bague de fiançailles est le bijou à la plus forte symbolique. Celui qu'on offre à l'aube d'un amour naissant pour célébrer un engagement formel. Il se doit d'être beau, pur et élégant, mais aussi de répondre à une certaine tradition. En effet, la bague de fiançailles possède un style unique depuis très longtemps. C'est ce qui en fait un bijou quasiment indémodable, et donc un bijou prisé sur le marché de l'occasion. Alors, si vous recherchez une bague de fiançailles d'occasion signée et de qualité, issue d'une des plus belles marques de joaillerie, vous aurez ici un choix incomparable et trouverez forcément votre bonheur !

Qu'est-ce qui caractérise la bague de fiançailles ?

La tradition d'offrir une bague lors des fiançailles entre futurs conjoints date de l'Antiquité romaine. Si, à cette époque, un simple anneau de fer faisait office de bague de fiançailles, on sait qu'il était déjà installé à l'annulaire gauche. En effet, les Romains pensaient que ce doigt était directement relié au cœur par une veine.

Pour trouver une trace de bague ornée de pierre ou de diamant à l'occasion des fiançailles, il faut remonter au milieu du 15ᵉ siècle. À cette époque, Agnès Sorel et Marie de Bourgogne se voient offrir une bague avec un diamant pour célébrer leur engagement amoureux.

Depuis, la tradition perdure, et une bague de fiançailles est en général une bague plutôt fine surmontée d'une pierre. Très souvent, cette pierre centrale est un diamant et plus rarement, un rubis, une émeraude ou un saphir. Autour de la pierre centrale, il peut y avoir des petits diamants disposés en formes géométriques.

C'est l'extrême résistance du diamant (et sa beauté !) qui lui vaut d'être le symbole d'une fidélité conjugale en quelque sorte incassable.

À la différence de la bague réservée aux fiançailles, la bague de mariage est une alliance (un anneau) qui n'est pas surmontée de pierres.

Il y a eu des évolutions et des modes au cours du temps en ce qui concerne la bague de fiançailles. Certaines périodes privilégiaient certaines tailles de diamant, certains sertissages ou certains matériaux pour la bague. Mais, dans l'ensemble, la bague de fiançailles d'occasion répond toujours aux mêmes critères principaux depuis des siècles. Il est donc assez facile de se procurer aujourd'hui une bague de fiançailles d'occasion qui convient parfaitement avec la mode actuelle.

Les plus belles marques de bague de fiançailles d'occasion

Lorsqu'on choisit d'offrir une belle bague de fiançailles d'occasion, le grand avantage est de disposer d'un choix très large parmi toute la production des plus belles maisons de joaillerie.

Il vous est alors possible de choisir un beau modèle élégant plutôt classique de bague Cartier d'occasion ou encore d'opter pour le charme classique d'une bague Chaumet d'occasion.

Pour ceux qui sont plus tentés par l'ornement d'une très belle pierre, une bague Pomellato d'occasion sera certainement parfaite et pour une certaine forme classicisme chic, le choix d'une bague Bulgari d'occasion conviendra au plus grand nombre.

Il est bien sûr également possible de trouver de magnifiques bagues de fiançailles d'occasion provenant de maisons de joaillerie comme Van Cleef & Arpels, Boucheron, Chanel, Mauboussin, ou Chopard. Ces marques rivalisent d'ingéniosité et de créativité pour revisiter ce type de bague, mais leurs anciens modèles sont tout aussi prisés des amateurs de belles bagues de fiançailles.

Que vous aimiez les bagues de fiançailles avec un imposant diamant solitaire, des rangées de diamants plus petits, des pierres serties, de l'or, de l'argent ou du platine, vous trouverez forcément la bague de fiançailles d'occasion de vos rêves parmi nos nombreux modèles de bagues d'occasion, tous authentifiés par nos équipes.