Skip to content
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Second hand sapphire jewelry

Second hand jewelry > Second hand sapphire jewel

Treat yourself to a second-hand sapphire jewel!

Sapphire is a gemstone widely appreciated for its resplendent and deep blue. Easy to wear and often more discreet than ruby ​​or emerald, sapphire is a must in a jewelry box. So, if you want to offer or treat yourself to a second-hand sapphire jewel, you won't find a better place. Here, the selection is vast, comes from the very best international jewelry houses and it offers you the choice between rings, necklaces, bracelets, earrings or even pendants with each time sapphires of exceptional beauty!

Sapphire: one of the most beautiful gemstones

Among the four precious stones that exist on Earth (diamond, ruby, emerald and sapphire) the sapphire has a special place. It is, in fact, the only precious stone that can have different colors. The ruby ​​is exclusively red, the emerald green, the white diamond and the sapphire is mainly blue, but it can exist in yellow, pink or green.

That being said, it is the blue sapphire that is the most sought after and it is the one that you will find mainly in our selection of second-hand sapphire jewelry.

The sapphire comes like the ruby ​​from a family of stones called corundum and which are formed of aluminum oxide which are tinted according to a more or less strong presence of titanium and iron oxide.

Like its cousin, sapphire has an exceptional hardness of 9 on the Mohs scale which has 10 levels, the highest of which is reserved for diamond. It is therefore very appreciated for its resistance and its ability to be cut in a fine way.

Being less rare than other precious stones, the sapphire does not reach astronomical prices (unless it is very large and of an absolutely pure color). This particularity explains why it is widely used in the production of jewelery and why it is therefore found very massively among used jewelry.

Used sapphire jewelry of all kinds

When you choose to offer a beautiful second-hand sapphire jewel, the great advantage is to have an immense choice of types of jewels and jewelry houses.

Even if you will find second-hand sapphire rings for the greatest number, there are also of course necklaces with second-hand sapphire pendants, bracelets that incorporate sapphire, earrings, brooches or even clips. Each time, very beautiful sapphire stones are incorporated into the jewel, taking care of a stone size selection adapted to the shape and dimensions of the jewel.

Among the rings with sapphire, you will have the choice between rings mixing sapphire and diamonds which combine perfectly well in terms of colors, but also rings with a sapphire stone alone, often quite large and set in the center of the ring. . In the latter case, many white gold rings are used so that the color combination is perfect.

For earrings, necklaces or bracelets, the combinations can be more diverse such as sapphire with pearls or even sapphire with other stones to try mixtures of shimmering colors.

Of course, on the brand side, all the biggest jewelry houses offer the possibility of finding quality second-hand sapphire jewelry: Chaumet, Van Cleef & Arpels, Boucheron, Chanel, Tiffany & Co, Mauboussin, Chopard , Cartier…

Passer au contenu
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Bijoux saphir Femme

Bijou occasion > Bijou saphir occasion

Offrez-vous un bijou saphir d'occasion !

Le saphir est une pierre précieuse largement appréciée pour son bleu resplendissant et profond. Facile à porter et souvent plus discret que le rubis ou l'émeraude, le saphir est incontournable dans une boîte à bijoux. Alors, si vous souhaitez offrir ou vous offrir un bijou saphir d'occasion, vous ne trouverez pas meilleur endroit. Ici, la sélection est vaste, provient des toutes meilleures maisons de joaillerie internationales et elle vous offre le choix entre bagues, colliers, bracelets, boucles d'oreilles ou encore pendentifs avec à chaque fois des saphirs d'une exceptionnelle beauté !

Le saphir : une des plus belles pierres précieuses

Parmi les quatre pierres précieuses qui existent sur Terre (diamant, rubis, émeraude et saphir) le saphir a une place à part. C'est, en effet, la seule pierre précieuse qui peut avoir différentes couleurs. Le rubis est exclusivement rouge, l'émeraude vert, le diamant blanc et le saphir est majoritairement bleu, mais il peut exister en jaune, rose ou vert.

Ceci étant dit, c'est le saphir bleu qui est le plus recherché et c'est celui que vous trouverez majoritairement dans notre sélection de bijoux saphir d'occasion.

Le saphir provient comme le rubis d'une famille de pierres appelée corindons et qui sont formés d'oxyde d'aluminium qui se teintent selon une présence plus ou moins forte de titane et d'oxyde de fer.

Comme son cousin, le saphir a une dureté exceptionnelle de  9 sur l'échelle de Mohs qui compte 10 niveaux, dont le plus haut est réservé au diamant. Il est donc très apprécié pour sa résistance et sa capacité à être taillé de manière fine.

Étant moins rare que les autres pierres précieuses, le saphir n'atteint pas des prix astronomiques (sauf s'il est très gros et d'une couleur absolument pure). Cette particularité explique qu'il soit très utilisé dans la production de bijoux et qu'on le retrouve donc très massivement parmi les bijoux d'occasion.

Des bijoux saphir d'occasion de toutes sortes

Lorsqu'on choisit d'offrir un beau bijou saphir d'occasion, le grand avantage est d'avoir un choix immense de types de bijoux et de maisons de joaillerie.

Même si vous trouverez pour le plus grand nombre des bagues saphir d'occasion, il y a également bien sûr des colliers avec des pendentifs saphir d'occasion, des bracelets qui incorporent du saphir, des boucles d'oreilles, des broches ou encore des clips. À chaque fois, ce sont de très belles pierres de saphir qui sont incorporées au bijou en prenant soin d'une sélection de taille de pierre adaptée à la forme et aux dimensions du bijou.

Parmi les bagues avec saphir, vous aurez le choix entre des bagues mixant saphir et diamants qui s'associent parfaitement bien sur le plan des couleurs, mais aussi des bagues avec une pierre de saphir seule, souvent assez imposante et sertie au centre de la bague. Dans ce dernier cas, ce sont beaucoup de bagues en or blanc qui sont utilisées pour que l'association de couleurs soit parfaite.

Pour les boucles d'oreilles, les colliers ou les bracelets, les associations peuvent être plus diverses comme le saphir avec des perles ou encore du saphir avec d'autres pierres pour tenter des mélanges de couleurs chatoyantes.

Bien sûr, du côté des marques, ce sont toutes les plus grandes maisons de joaillerie qui offrent la possibilité de trouver des bijoux saphir d'occasion de qualité : Chaumet, Van Cleef & Arpels, Boucheron, Chanel, Tiffany & Co, Mauboussin, Chopard, Cartier…

Expédition sous 48h

En savoir plus

Expertise avant mise en ligne

En savoir plus

4,7/5 étoiles et plus de 492 avis

Ils aiment 58 Facettes

14 jours pour changer d'avis

En savoir plus