Skip to content
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
Register and benefit from a €50 voucher!

Women's and Men's Medals

Products available: 558

Second hand jewelry > Occasion pendant > Second hand vintage pendant > Used vintage medal

Vintage medals: a large choice in our selection

Vintage medals are on trend and are inexpensive and often appreciated gift ideas. Whether they are made to celebrate an event, show faith or offer protection, our vintage medals are all of high quality and very varied. Browse on these pages all these models of medals to find the one you are looking for!

The medal: an old jewel with various uses

The medal finds its origins in the Roman Empire where it was mainly used to commemorate events. It was also often a coin minted on a very specific occasion and then worn as a pendant around the neck. It was also sometimes set with various more or less precious stones.

With the birth of Christianity, it will commemorate religious holidays and will become more and more offered for certain occasions such as the baptism medal offered in wealthy families from the beginning of the Middle Ages.

During the Renaissance it was also used to celebrate personalities, whose profile portraits were engraved directly on the medal. It becomes an artistic object and price differences appear depending on the medalist artist who worked to make the object.

Today, except in the world of sport or military commemorations, the medal remains an object of art and of course a vintage jewelry which is often passed down in families. The religious meaning (commemoration or protection) still represents a good part of the medals produced, but there are more and more of them which are engraved to signify attention, a message, a memory or simply for the artistic gesture.

It has become quite easy to find vintage medals, but the quality remains quite disparate. Our selection that you will find here is above all qualitative and only presents vintage medals in excellent conservation and having an artistic, religious or commemorative interest.

A huge selection of vintage medals

For all those who are looking for a quality vintage medal, our platform allows you to make a real choice between many models.

Many of these medals have a religious connotation with representations of the Virgin very mainly, but also of various saints and also of Christ. Some are typically vintage baptism medals, but also commemoration of miracles such as the medals of the Virgin in Lourdes or vintage protection medals (Saint Christopher for travel, for example).

You will also find many models of the famous love medallions signed Augis which figuratively include the verses "more than yesterday and less than tomorrow". They have been around since 1905 and are still very popular as gifts for couples./p>

There are also vintage medals dedicated to the horoscope and featuring various astrological signs. Finally, some various medals from the Monnaie de Paris are also included in this selection.

Most of these vintage medals are made of yellow gold, but some are rose gold or feature mother-of-pearl and various enamels. All are carefully selected by our experts.

 

Do you want to sell a medal that you no longer wear? Did you know ? You can sell your jewelry on 58 Facettes. We offer a free consignment service for your jewellery, which is fast and fluid. We offer a service for the resale of your jewelry, or to have a medal appraised or estimated.

Our experts authenticate your jewelry, then we take care of taking a photo, describing the jewelry and putting it online on our site, highlighting it on our social networks and in our showroom. Everything is done to sell your jewelry quickly at the best price.

For more information, please see details at: Sell ​​a Jewel .

Shipping within 48 hours

Learn more

Expertise before going online

Learn more

4,7/5 stars and over 1500 reviews

They like 58 Facettes

14 days to change your mind

Learn more

Passer au contenu
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Médailles vintage

Bijou occasion > Pendentif occasion > Pendentif vintage occasion > Médaille vintage occasion

Médailles vintage : un grand choix dans notre sélection

Les médailles vintage sont à la mode et constituent des idées cadeaux peu onéreuses et souvent appréciées. Qu'elles soient réalisées pour célébrer un évènement, afficher sa foi ou encore offrir une protection, nos médailles vintage sont toutes de grande qualité et très variées.  Parcourez sur ces pages tous ces modèles de médailles pour trouver celle que vous recherchez !

La médaille : un bijou ancien aux divers usages

La médaille trouve ses origines dans l'Empire Romain où elle était principalement employée pour commémorer des événements. C'était d'ailleurs souvent une pièce de monnaie frappée lors d'une occasion très précise et qui était portée ensuite en pendentif autour du cou. Elle était aussi quelquefois sertie de diverses pierres plus ou moins précieuses.

Avec la naissance du christianisme, elle va commémorer des fêtes religieuses et va devenir de plus en plus offerte pour certaines occasions comme la médaille de baptême offerte dans les familles aisées dès le début du Moyen Âge.

À la Renaissance elle est aussi utilisée pour célébrer des personnalités, dont les portraits de profil sont gravés à même la médaille. Elle devient un objet artistique et des différences de prix apparaissent selon l'artiste médailliste qui a œuvré à confectionner l'objet.

Aujourd'hui, hormis dans le monde du sport ou des commémorations militaires, la médaille reste un objet d'art et bien sûr un bijou vintage qui souvent se transmet dans les familles. La signification religieuse (commémoration ou protection) représente encore une bonne part des médailles produites, mais il y en a de plus en plus qui sont gravées pour signifier une attention, un message, un souvenir ou tout simplement pour le geste artistique.

Il est devenu assez facile de trouver des médailles vintage, mais la qualité reste assez disparate. Notre sélection que vous trouverez ici se veut avant tout qualitative et ne présente que des médailles vintages en excellente conservation et ayant un intérêt artistique, religieux ou commémoratif.

Un choix énorme de médailles vintage

Pour toutes les personnes qui sont à la recherche d'une médaille vintage de qualité, notre plateforme permet de faire un vrai choix entre beaucoup de modèles.

Beaucoup de ces médailles ont une connotation religieuse avec des représentations de la Vierge très majoritairement, mais également de divers saints et également du Christ. Certaines sont typiquement des médailles vintage de baptême, mais aussi de commémoration de miracles comme les médailles de la Vierge à Lourdes ou encore des médailles vintage de protection (Saint-Christophe pour les voyages par exemple).

Vous trouverez aussi de nombreux modèles des célèbres médailles d'amour signées Augis qui comportent de manière figurative, les vers « plus qu'hier et moins que demain ». Elles existent depuis 1905 et sont toujours très prisées comme cadeaux dans les couples./p>

On trouvera par ailleurs des médailles vintages consacrées à l'horoscope et comportant divers signes astrologiques. Enfin, quelques médailles diverses de la Monnaie de Paris figurent aussi dans cette sélection.

La plupart de ces médailles vintage sont faites d'or jaune, mais certaines sont en or rose ou comportent de la nacre et des émaux divers. Toutes sont sélectionnées avec soin par nos experts.