Skip to content
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Women's ruby ​​jewelry

Second hand jewelry > Second hand ruby ​​jewel

Jewelry with second-hand rubies

Rubies are particularly rare and sumptuous stones. They have built their solid reputation through myths and times. Characterized by their red color with orange, pink or even purple hues, these precious stones have adorned many jewels since antiquity. For your greatest pleasure, 58 Facettes offers you an extensive collection of second-hand ruby ​​jewellery. From rings to bracelets, including necklaces, pendants, earrings and brooches, you will find the piece of jewelery you need!

Second-hand ruby ​​jewelry: priceless accessories

Considered a precious stone, the ruby ​​belongs to the family of corundums renowned for their hardness. It consists of crystallized aluminum oxide with traces of chromium and iron, giving it its characteristic red color and pink, orange or purple hues. When it contains a lot of iron, its color turns brown. The word "ruby" comes from the Latin "rubeus" which means "red" and designates the color red. It is the stone of those born in the month of July.

Used since antiquity, this gem contains a strong symbolism. It represents love, passion and courage. The Indians called it the king of precious stones (ratnajar) and believed in its power of longevity. The Romans, for their part, saw it as a "little burning coal" (carbuncolorum) and used it as an ornament. In the Middle Ages, the ruby ​​represented the blood of Christ in the Christian religion. Nobles and kings believed that the gem portends certain omens and embedded these glowing stones on crowns and various other jewelry as protection. Today, couples who have been married for 35 years celebrate their ruby ​​wedding.

Extremely rare, ruby ​​is extracted from deposits located mainly in Burma, but also in Tanzania, Kenya, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Madagascar. Those from Myanmar called "pigeon blood" are exceptionally beautiful. Used or new ruby ​​jewels are therefore priceless accessories that we wear with elegance. You should know that the majority of rubies undergo a heat treatment in their raw state in order to reveal their flamboyant color and minimize the inclusions naturally present. Done properly, this in no way affects their quality and value.

Browse our magnificent collection of pre-owned ruby ​​jewelry

On the online store 58 Facettes, you have access to a wide selection of second-hand ruby ​​jewelry for men and women. Whether you are looking for a ring, for an necklace, for an bracelet, earrings, the broche, cufflinks or an pendant, We have what you need ! You can even make up an adornment, unless you prefer unique pieces. Many jewels are signed by the greatest contemporary jewelers such as the houses Cartier, Hermès, Dior, Chaumet, Tiffany & Co, Buccellati, Van Cleef & Arpels, and many others. Steeped in history, the vintage jewels set with rubies are also worth a look. All vintage and signed jewelry pieces are certified by our team of experts.

Among the multitude of jewels with second-hand rubies present on 58 Facettes, there is bound to be one that suits you! Several styles of jewelry are available with precious metals: yellow gold, white gold, black gold, pink gold, platinum, silver, vermeil. In addition to rubies, they may contain other precious or semi-precious stones such as diamonds, pearls, quartz and opals. Their shape and arrangement depend on the jewel chosen. Particularly hard, rubies can be cut in the round, pear, oval, heart and rectangle. Certain proportions must be respected to obtain an intense color thus revealing all the beauty of the stone.

Shop Certified Pre-Owned Jewelry With Confidence With 58 Facettes

Specialist in second-hand jewellery, 58 Facettes offers second hand jewelry of superior quality. Not only will you find used ruby ​​jewelry, but also pieces with other stones such as diamond, quartz or opal. From vintage jewelry to pieces from the greatest contemporary houses, there is something for everyone!

Our experts carefully select the pieces of jewelery offered for sale and systematically carry out an expertise in order to offer you a fair price. Delivery is possible worldwide and is free for residents of mainland France, the United Kingdom and the European Union.

Passer au contenu
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Bijoux rubis Femme

Bijou occasion > Bijou rubis occasion

Bijoux avec rubis d'occasion

Les rubis sont des pierres particulièrement rares et somptueuses. Ils ont bâti leur solide réputation à travers les mythes et les époques. Caractérisées par leur couleur rouge avec des nuances orangées, roses ou encore violettes, ces pierres précieuses ornent de nombreux bijoux depuis l'antiquité. Pour votre plus grand plaisir, 58 Facettes vous propose une vaste collection de bijoux avec rubis d'occasion. De la bague au bracelet, en passant par les colliers, les pendentifs, les boucles d'oreilles et les broches, vous trouverez la pièce de joaillerie qu'il vous faut !

Les bijoux en rubis d'occasion : des accessoires inestimables

Considéré comme une pierre précieuse, le rubis appartient à la famille des corindons réputés pour leur dureté. Il se compose d'oxyde d'aluminium cristallisé avec des traces de chrome et de fer, lui donnant sa couleur rouge caractéristique et ses nuances roses, orangées ou pourpres. Lorsqu'il contient beaucoup de fer, sa teinte brunit. Le mot "rubis" vient d'ailleurs du latin "rubeus" qui signifie "roux" et désigne la couleur rouge. C'est la pierre des personnes nées au mois de juillet.

Utilisée depuis l'antiquité, cette gemme renferme une symbolique forte. Elle représente l'amour, la passion et le courage. Les Indiens l'appelaient le roi des pierres précieuses (ratnajar) et croyaient en son pouvoir de longévité. Les Romains, quant à eux, y voyaient un "petit charbon ardent" (carbuncolorum) et l'utilisaient comme ornement. Au Moyen ge, le rubis représentait le sang du Christ dans la religion chrétienne. Les nobles et les rois pensaient que la gemme annonçait certains présages et incrustaient ces pierres rougeoyantes sur les couronnes et divers autres bijoux en guise de protection. Aujourd'hui, les couples mariés depuis 35 ans célèbrent leurs noces de rubis.

Extrêmement rare, le rubis s'extrait de gisements situés majoritairement en Birmanie, mais aussi en Tanzanie, au Kenya, au Sri Lanka, en Thaïlande ou encore à Madagascar. Ceux provenant du Myanmar appelés "sang de pigeon" sont d'une beauté exceptionnelle. Les bijoux en rubis d'occasion ou neufs sont donc des accessoires inestimables qu'on porte avec élégance. Il faut savoir que la majorité des rubis subissent un traitement par la chaleur à l'état brut afin de révéler leur couleur flamboyante et minimiser les inclusions naturellement présentes. Effectué convenablement, cela n'altère en rien leur qualité et leur valeur.

Parcourez notre magnifique collection de bijoux avec rubis d'occasion

Sur la boutique en ligne 58 Facettes, vous avez accès à une large sélection de bijoux avec rubis d'occasion pour homme et femme. Que vous cherchiez une bague, un collier, un bracelet, des boucles d'oreilles, une broche, des boutons de manchettes ou un pendentif, nous avons ce qu'il vous faut ! Vous pouvez même constituer une parure, à moins que vous ne préfériez les pièces uniques. De nombreux bijoux sont signés par les plus grands joailliers contemporains tels que les maisons Cartier, Hermès, Dior, Chaumet, Tiffany & Co, Buccellati, Van Cleef & Arpels, et bien d'autres encore. Chargés d'histoire, les bijoux vintage sertis de rubis valent aussi le coup d'œil. Toutes les pièces de joaillerie vintage et signées sont certifiées par notre équipe d'experts.

Parmi la multitude de bijoux avec rubis d'occasion présents sur 58 Facettes, il y'en a forcément un qui vous correspond ! Plusieurs styles de bijoux sont disponibles avec des métaux précieux : or jaune, or blanc, or noir, or rose, platine, argent, vermeil. En plus des rubis, ils peuvent contenir d'autres pierres précieuses ou semi-précieuses à l'image des diamants, des perles, des quartz et des opales. Leur forme et leur agencement dépendent du bijou choisi. Particulièrement durs, les rubis peuvent être taillés en rond, en poire, en ovale, en cœur et en rectangle. Certaines proportions doivent être respectées pour obtenir une couleur intense révélant ainsi toute la beauté de la pierre.

Achetez en toute confiance des bijoux d'occasion certifiés avec 58 Facettes

Spécialiste de la joaillerie d'occasion, 58 Facettes vous propose des bijoux de seconde main de qualité supérieure. Non seulement vous trouverez des bijoux en rubis d'occasion, mais aussi des pièces avec d'autres pierres telles que le diamant, le quartz ou l'opale. Du bijou vintage aux pièces des plus grandes maisons contemporaines, il y en a pour tous les goûts !

Nos experts sélectionnent avec soin les pièces de joaillerie mises en vente et procèdent systématiquement à une expertise afin de vous proposer un prix juste. La livraison est possible dans le monde entier et celle-ci est offerte pour les résidents de la France métropolitaine, du Royaume-Uni et de l'Union européenne.