Skip to content
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
CUSTOMER SERVICE : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Used signet rings

Second hand jewelry > Second hand ring > Used signet ring

Worn today by both men and women, signet rings have existed since Antiquity. Often transmitted from generation to generation, they were used in the Middle Ages to mark its seal. In gold or silver, they generally feature initials or coats of arms. Some models, however, contain more or less precious stones such as diamond, sapphire, ruby, quartz, lapis lazuli, etc. Discover our vast collection of second-hand signet rings!

Second-hand signet rings: highly symbolic jewelry

The first signet rings appeared in ancient Egypt during the time of the pharaohs. These are rings with a wide plate that feature engravings or cameos, namely raised emblems. Historians have found a large number of them in Egyptian tombs. Archaeological research shows us that they were used to signify his authority and belonging to a social class. Subsequently, the Greeks and Romans of the XNUMXth century wore them as an assertion of power.

The term "chevalière" appeared in the Middle Ages with the valiant knights of the crusades. At that time, men and even some women used it to apply their seal. It is also called "sign ring" in reference to the Latin word "sigillum" meaning "seal". With the progress of literacy, its usefulness diminished over time and this piece of jewelry was forgotten at the beginning of the XNUMXth century. However, it provoked a renewed interest among figures of nobility at the end of this same century to become the fashion accessory it is today. Initially made of yellow gold, this family jewel has been enriched by the various currents it has crossed. We can currently acquire second-hand signet rings with or without precious stones in yellow gold, white gold, rose gold, platinum and other metals.

If you're wondering which finger you should wear a signet ring on, French tradition dictates that it be on the left ring finger of eldest sons and on the right ring finger of cadets, youngest children, and women. However, there is no rule in the matter since it is nowadays purely aesthetic. It is an ideal gift for a young man or a young woman as well as to declare his love.

Choose from a wide selection of used signet rings

Looking for a sumptuous ring to offer to someone or for yourself? Browse our wide selection of used signet rings! You will certainly find the rare pearl among our superior quality jewellery. Many shapes are available in various precious metals, including 18k gold (yellow, rose, grey), silver and platinum. On 58 Facettes, you will be able to see signet rings with square, oval, round and even rectangular tops. Some have inscriptions engraved or in relief (cameos), while others are set with magnificent precious and fine stones. Diamonds, ruby, saphirs, quartz, onyx, amethysts... you are spoiled for choice.

The must have would be to come across a piece of jewelry with your initials or those of the person to whom you want to make a present. In any case, there is something for all tastes and all budgets! In addition, with 58 Facettes you have the assurance of buying a quality product appraised by professional jewelers at the right price.

Order your second-hand signet ring with complete peace of mind on 58 Facettes

Specializing in second-hand jewelry, 58 Facettes offers you sublime valuable jewelry carefully selected for their aesthetics and quality. You will certainly find a second-hand signet ring that looks like you in our large collection dedicated to both men and women. In this way, you are giving new life to a piece of jewelery steeped in history and often unique. Certified and appraised by our team of professionals, all our products are appraised. In this way, you are guaranteed to buy a quality jewel.

Upon shipment, all orders carry value insurance. This way you avoid unpleasant surprises and thefts. We deliver to you safely, regardless of your location. Established in France, 58 Facettes offers delivery to residents of France, the United Kingdom and the European Union. If necessary, our team is at your disposal by telephone and e-mail to advise and inform you before placing your order.

Passer au contenu
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35
SERVICE CLIENT : +33 (0)1 84 60 50 35

Chevalières Homme et Femme

Bijou occasion > Bague occasion > Chevalière occasion

Portées aujourd'hui par les hommes comme les femmes, les chevalières existent depuis l'Antiquité. Souvent transmises de génération en génération, on les utilisait au Moyen- ge pour marquer son sceau. En or ou en argent, elles arborent généralement des initiales ou des armoiries. Certains modèles contiennent toutefois des pierres plus ou moins précieuses telles que le diamant, le saphir, le rubis, le quartz, le lapis-lazuli, etc. Découvrez donc notre vaste collection de chevalières d'occasion !

Les chevalières d'occasion : des bijoux hautement symboliques

Les premières chevalières font leur apparition dans l'Égypte ancienne du temps des pharaons. Ce sont des bagues à large plateau où figurent des gravures ou des camées, à savoir des emblèmes à relief. Les historiens en ont retrouvé un grand nombre dans les tombeaux égyptiens. Les recherches archéologiques nous montrent qu'elles étaient utilisées pour signifier son autorité et l'appartenance à une classe sociale. Par la suite, les Grecs et les Romains du XIe siècle les portaient en guise d'affirmation de pouvoir.

Le terme "chevalière" fait son apparition au Moyen- ge avec les vaillants chevaliers des croisades. À cette époque, les hommes et même certaines femmes s'en servaient pour appliquer leur sceau. On la nomme également "anneau sigillaire" en référence au mot latin "sigillum" signifiant "sceau". Avec les progrès de l'alphabétisation, son utilité s'est amoindrie au fil du temps et cette pièce de joaillerie s'est fait oublier au début du XVIIe siècle. Elle provoque toutefois un regain d'intérêt auprès des figures de noblesse à la fin de ce même siècle pour devenir l'accessoire de mode qu'il est de nos jours. Initialement constitué d'or jaune, ce bijou de famille s'est enrichi des divers courants qu'il a traversés. On peut actuellement acquérir des chevalières d'occasion avec ou sans pierres précieuses en or jaune, en or blanc, en or rose, en platine et dans d'autres métaux.

Si vous vous demandez à quel doigt vous devez porter une chevalière, sachez que la tradition française veut qu'elle soit sur l'annulaire gauche des fils aînés et sur l'annulaire droit des cadets, des benjamins et des femmes. Il n'y a cependant aucune règle en la matière puisqu'elle revêt de nos jours un caractère purement esthétique. C'est un cadeau idéal pour un jeune homme ou une jeune femme ainsi que pour déclarer son amour.

Faites votre choix parmi une large sélection de chevalières d'occasion

Vous cherchez une somptueuse bague à offrir à quelqu'un ou pour vous-même ? Parcourez notre large sélection de chevalières d'occasion ! Vous trouverez certainement la perle rare parmi nos bijoux de qualité supérieure. De nombreuses formes sont disponibles dans divers métaux précieux, dont l'or 18 carats (jaune, rose, gris), l'argent et le platine. Sur 58 Facettes, vous pourrez voir des chevalières avec des plateaux carrés, ovales, ronds et même rectangulaires. Certaines possèdent des inscriptions gravées ou en relief (camées), alors que d'autres sont serties de magnifiques pierres précieuses et fines. Diamants, rubis, saphirs, quartz, onyx, améthystes... vous avez l'embarras du choix.

Le must have serait de tomber sur une pièce de joaillerie avec vos initiales ou celles de la personne à laquelle vous souhaitez faire un présent. Dans tous les cas, il y en a pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets ! En plus, avec 58 Facettes vous avez l'assurance d'acheter un produit de qualité expertisé par des joailliers professionnels à son juste prix.

Commandez votre chevalière d'occasion en toute sérénité sur 58 Facettes

Spécialisé dans la joaillerie de seconde main, 58 Facettes vous propose de sublimes bijoux de valeur sélectionnés avec soin pour leur esthétique et leur qualité. Vous trouverez assurément une chevalière d'occasion qui vous ressemble dans notre large collection dédiée à la gent masculine comme féminine. Ainsi, vous offrez une nouvelle vie à une pièce de joaillerie chargée d'histoire et souvent unique. Certifiés et expertisés par notre équipe de professionnels, tous nos produits sont expertisés. De cette manière, vous avez la garantie d'acheter un bijou de qualité.

Lors de l'expédition, toutes les commandes détiennent une assurance en valeur. Vous évitez ainsi les mauvaises surprises et les vols. Nous vous livrons en toute sécurité, peu importe votre localisation. Implanté en France, 58 Facettes offre la livraison aux résidents de l'hexagone, du Royaume-Uni et de l'Union européenne. En cas de besoin, notre équipe se tient à votre disposition par téléphone et par e-mail pour vous conseiller et vous renseigner avant de passer votre commande.